Tabea Debus (recorder) Duo Seraphim (counter-tenor & lute/theorbo)

11.00am Monday, 1 August 2016

Ambleside Parish Centre

£16 Unreserved Seating

Book Tickets Online


Tsoupaki Charavgi for recorder 9’
Purcell Music for a while 4’
Locke Suite No.3 in D minor/major 8’
Purcell The Plaint 7’
Lavista Ofrenda for recorder 8½’
de Rippe Fantasie for lute 6’
Dowland Lasso vita mia 3’
Dowland Come again, sweet love doth now invite 4’
Monteverdi Si dolce è’l tormento 4’
Caccini Amarilli mia bella 3’
Anon Vuestros ojos tienen d’amor 2½’
Campion I care not for these ladies 2½’
van Eyck The English Nightingale for recorder 5’
Monteverdi Zefiro torna 7’
Rognoni Vestiva i colli 3½’
Purcell Sound the trumpet 3’
Kapsperger Suite in G major for lute 7’
Purcell Job’s Curse 5½’
Bowler Rounded with Sleep world premiere 5’
Purcell Evening Hymn 4½’

Music spanning over 450 years in one morning, with works taking us from dawn to dusk in a programme that explores a range of emotional colours and musical eras, and including a work to mark Shakespeare’s anniversary commissioned from Laura Bowler for today’s concert. Tabea Debus, Joe Bolger and Richard MacKenzie, three of the brightest rising stars in the UK’s early music firmament, come together specially for LDSM.